Waikato scoring

Full results from the Waikato Radio Yacht Club 2016 IOM champs.

Well done to Ian Vickers 1st, Rob Nelson 2nd and Grant Nixon.

Sailed as a very big single fleet in a very trying south easterly breeze

A big thank you to everybody who came.

Thanks to Julian Elder for running the event (sorry for throwing you in at the deep end). Also thanks to Neil Wood and Alan Clarke for scoring and manning the rescue dingy.

A big thanks to John McPherson for the use of his very nifty scoring app

(Extracted from the Waikato Radio Yacht Club’s Facebook page)

Waikato IOM Champship video by Neil Deverell.